Confidence Man Announce New Album, Drop New Song ‘I Can’t Lose You’

    Australian dance duo Confidence Man have announced a new album called 3AM (La La La). The follow-up to 2022’s Tilt is out October 18 via their new label home Casablanca Records. Lead single ‘I Can’t Lose You’ is out today alongside a video from director Zac Dov Wiesel. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    The album title is partly a reference to the British acid house group the KLF, whose Jimmy Cauty worked on a remix of the closing title track. “I don’t think he’d been to a gig in 25 years and he came to see us at the Roundhouse in London,” the group’s Janet Planet remarked in a press release. “He’s been mentoring us a bit ever since.”

    “It’s a fucked up sort of world,” Sugar Bones said. “It’s 3am, it’s never not 3am, and we party all the time.”

    Planet added: “We pretty much wrote every single song when we were wrecked. We’d get blasted and stay up till 9am coming up with music, but we noticed that 3am was the hottest time for when we were on it and the best ideas were coming out.”

    3AM (La La La) Cover Artwork:

    3AM (La La La) Tracklist:

    1. Who Knows What You’ll Find?
    2. I Can’t Lose You
    3. Control
    4. So What
    5. Breakbeat
    6. Sicko
    7. Real Move Touch [feat. Sweetie Irie]
    8. Far Out
    9. Jane
    10 So Tru
    11 Wrong Idea
    12. 3AM (La La La)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading