Fucked Up Announce New Album ‘Another Day’, Drop New Song

    Fucked Up have announced Another Day, the follow-up to last year’s One Day. The LP, their shortest to date, is set for release on August 9. The lead single ‘Stimming’ comes with a video directed by and starring drummer Jonah Falco. Check it out below.

    “In making the video for ‘Stimming’, we tried to depict the transcendence of music from within our bodies outward to physical action,” the band explained in a statement. “Stimming is self-soothing behaviour through repetition, and in the context of music and our band, we overcome, calm, and manifest the best of ourselves through these specific, finely tuned physical movements which create a freeing joyous place from which to bring new ideas into the world.

    Another Day was recorded between Toronto and London, with guitarist Mike Haliechuk producing and Alex Gamble engineering and mixing. Guest vocalists include PONY’s Sam Bielanski, Pretty Matty, Charlie Manning Walker, Holden Abraham, D. Franklan, and Danko Jones.

    Another Day Cover Artwork:

    Another Day Tracklist:

    1. Face
    2. Stimming
    3. Tell Yourself You Will
    4. Another Day
    5. Paternal Instinct
    6. Divining Gods
    7. The One to Break It
    8. More
    9. Follow Fine Feeling
    10. House Lights

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading