Toro y Moi Announces New Album ‘Hole Erth’, Unveils New Song

    Toro y Moi has announced a new album, Hole Erth, the follow-up to 2022’s Mahal. It’s set to arrive on September 6 via Dead Oceans. To mark the announcement, he’s sharing a new single, ‘Tuesday’, alongside an India Sleem-directed music video shot across Berkeley, Oakland and San Francisco, California. Watch and listen below.

    Introducing the album, Chaz Bear said in a press release: “I hope you enjoy this suburban anthem, growing up the often-controversial-line between mainstream and underground artists was so defined but now that line has become so blurred I can’t even tell what I like anymore… sometimes.” Collaborators on the LP include Death Cab for Cutie and the Postal Service’s Benjamin Gibbard, Brockhampton founder Kevin Abstract, Glaive, Don Toliver, Porches, and more.

    Hole Erth Cover Artwork:

    Hole Erth Tracklist:

    1. Walking In The Rain
    2. CD-R
    3. HOV
    4. Tuesday
    5. Hollywood [feat. Ben Gibbard]
    6. Reseda [feat. Duckwrth & Elijah Kessler]
    7. Babydaddy
    8. Madonna [feat. Don Toliver]
    9. Undercurrent [feat. Don Toliver & Porches
    10. Off Road
    11. Smoke [feat. Kenny Mason]
    12. Heaven [feat. Kevin Abstract and Lev]
    13. Starlink [feat. Glaive]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading