Suki Waterhouse Announces New Album ‘Memoir of a Sparklemuffin’, Releases New Single

    Suki Waterhouse has announced a new album, Memoir of a Sparklemuffin, which is due for release on September 13 via Sub Pop. The 18-track double album, which follows 2022’s I Can’t Let Go, is led by the single ‘Supersad’. Check it out below and scroll down for the album cover and trackllist.

    ‘Supersad’ was produced by Brad Cook and the album’s executive producer Eli Hirsch. Waterhouse co-wrote it with Chelsea Balan, John Mark Nelson, and Lilian Caputo. “I tried to write a nineties song you could hear playing at the mall in Clueless or as an opening track for Legally Blonde,” she said in a press release.

    Speaking about the concept behind the record, Waterhouse added: “I came across the Sparklemuffin—which is wildly colored, does this razzle-dazzle dance, and its mate will cannibalize it if she doesn’t approve of the dance. It’s a metaphor for the dance of life we’re all in. The title felt hilarious, ridiculous, and wonderful to me.”

    Memoir of a Sparklemuffin Cover Artwork:

    Memoir of a Sparklemuffin Tracklist:

    1. Gateway Drug
    2. Supersad
    3. Blackout Drunk
    4. Faded
    5. Nonchalant
    6. My Fun
    7. Model, Actress, Whatever
    8. To Get You
    9. Lullaby
    10. Big Love
    11. Lawsuit
    12. OMG
    13. Think Twice
    14. Could’ve Been A Star
    15. Legendary
    16. Everybody Breaks Up Anyway
    17. Helpless
    18. To Love

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading