The WAEVE Announce New Album ‘City Lights’, Share New Single ‘You Saw’

    The WAEVE – the duo of Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall – have announced a new album City Lights. The follow-up to their self-titled 2023 debut will be out on September 20 via Transgressive Records. Along with the previously released title track, the LP includes the new single ‘You Saw’. Check it out below and scroll drown for the album cover and tracklist.

    “‘You Saw’ is a song about acknowledging how seemingly tiny decisions can have a seismic impact on the course of one’s life, how sometimes it feels like the way things turn out are predestined,” the duo explained in a statement. “It’s about reconciling a past version with the new version of one’s self and being grateful for how things work out. It’s built around a rhythmic string line to reflect the sense of propulsive forward motion.

    City Lights Cover Artwork:

    City Lights Tracklist:

    1. City Lights
    2. You Saw
    3. Moth To The Flame
    4. I Belong To…
    5. Simple Days
    6. Broken Boys
    7. Song For Eliza May
    8. Druantia
    9. Girl of the Endless Night
    10. Sunrise

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading