MusiciansThe xx

    The xx

    The xx are an indie electronic band from Wandsworth, London, consisting of Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim, Jamie Smith, and formerly Baria Qureshi. They unveiled their soulful, minimalist take on indie rock on their debut LP xx, which they recorded in a small garage and won the Mercury Prize in 2010. Its follow-up, Coexist, came out in 2012, and the band returned four years later with I See You.

    Artist Info

    Record Label
    Young, XL
    Indie, Electronic

    Latest on Music