100 Gecs Announce New Remix Album Featuring Charli XCX, Injury Reserve, Fall Out Boy, Rico Nasty, and More

    100 gecs have detailed a new remix album titled 1000 Gecs & The Tree Of Clues. The album is out on July 10 via Big Beat/Atlantic and is set to feature remixes of tracks from Laura Les and Dylan Brady’s debut album 1000 Gecs, which was released in May of last year. Check out the cover art and full tracklist below.

    In addition to previously shared collaborations with Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, and Kero Kero Bonito, 1000 Gecs & The Tree Of Clues will also feature appearances from Fall Out Boy, Tommy Cash, Hannah Diamond, Nicole Dollanganger, and more.

    The album will include the previously released remixes ‘ringtone (Remix)’, ‘745 sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)’, ‘stupid horse (GFOTY and Count Baldor Remix)’, ‘gec 2 Ü (Remix)’, and ‘money machine (A. G. Cook Remix)’. 

    Back in April, Dylan Brady curated a virtual festival on Minecraft which featured sets from Charli XCX, Cashmere Cat, A.G. Cook, Danny L Harle, Dorian Electra, and more. Earlier this year, he also contributed to Charli XCX’s quarantine album, how i’m feeling now, which we named one of the best albums of the year so far.

    1000 Gecs & The Tree Of Clues Cover Art:

    1000 Gecs & The Tree Of Clues Tracklist:

    1. money machine (A.G. Cook Remix)
    2. ringtone (Remix)’ (Feat. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, & Kero Kero Bonito)
    3. 745 sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)
    4. gec 2 Ü (Danny L Harle Harlecore Remix)
    5. hand crushed by a mallet (Remix)’ (Feat. Fall Out Boy, Craig Owens, & Nicole Dollanganger)
    6. 800db cloud (Ricco Harver Remix)
    7. stupid horse (GFOTY & Count Baldor Remix)
    8. ringtone (umru Remix)
    9. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (Remix) (Feat. Tommy Cash & Hannah Diamond)
    10. 745 sticky (Black Dresses Remix)
    11. gecgecgec (Remix) (Feat. Lil West & Tony Velour)
    12. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (99jakes Remix)
    13. gec 2 Ü (Remix) (Feat. Dorian Electra)
    14. hand crushed by a mallet (nothankyou Remix)
    15. came to my show (intro)
    16. came to my show
    17. toothless
    18. small pipe (Live At Fishcenter)
    19. 800db cloud (Live At Fishcenter)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading