J. Cole Shares New Songs ‘The Climb Back’ and ‘Lion King on Ice’

    J. Cole has shared two new songs, ‘The Climb Back’ and ‘Lion King on Ice’. The tracks appear on a new single called Lewis Street, and will be featured on the North Carolina rapper’s upcoming album The Fall Off. Check them out below.

    ‘The Climb Back’ was produced solely by Cole, while ‘Lion King on Ice’ features co-production from  ‘MIDDLECHILD’ collaborator jetsonmade and T-Minus. The Fall Off will be the long-awaited follow-up to 2018’s KOD. No release date has yet been announced. “Taking my time, still finishing,” Cole wrote on Instagram.

    The rapper has been busy since releasing KOD. Last year, he spearheaded the latest installment in the Dreamville collaborative series, Revenge of the Dreamers III, which featured Kendrick Lamar, Vince Staples, J.I.D, Young Nudy, DaBaby, EarthGang, Smino, T.I., and more. Last month, he released the surprise single ‘Snow on tha Bluff’, in which he appeared to take aim at Noname, who responded with her own track.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading