The Avalanches Share New Songs, Reveal Album Release Date

    The Avalanches have revealed the release date for their upcoming album: We Will Always Love You comes out December 11 via Astralwerks. The electronic outfit has also unveiled two new songs, ‘Music Makes Me High’ and ‘Take Care in Your Dreaming’, the latter of which features Denzel Curry, Tricky, and Sampa the Great. Check them out below.

    Described as “an exploration of the vibrational relationship between light, sound, and spirit”, We Will Always Love You marks the follow-up to 2016’s Wildflower. Throughout 2020, the group have shared a series of collaborative singles, including ‘Running Red Lights’ with Rivers Cuomo and Pink Siifu, ‘We Will Always Love You’ with Blood Orange, and ‘Wherever You Go’ with Jamie xx, Neneh Cherry, and CLYPSO.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading