Drive-By Truckers to Release New Album Tomorrow, Drop New Song

    Drive-By Truckers are set to release their second album of 2020 this Friday, October 2, via ATO. It’s called The New OK and it follows January’s The Unraveling. Below, check out the newly unveiled title track, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    In a press release, co-founder Patterson Hood said the band wrote and recorded The New OK across “this endless summer of protests, riots, political shenanigans and pandemic horrors.” He described the 9-track LP as “a full album that hopefully balances out the darkness of our current situation with a hope for better days and nights ahead.”

    Physical editions of the album will be available on December 18.

    The New OK Cover Artwork:

    The New OK Tracklist:

    1. The New Ok
    2. Tough to Let Go
    3. The Unraveling
    4. The Perilous Night
    5. Sarah’s Flame
    6. Sea Island Lonely
    7. The Distance
    8. Watching the Orange Clouds
    9. The KKK Took My Baby Away (Ramones cover)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading