BENEE Announces Debut Album ‘Hey u x’

    BENEE has announced her highly-anticipated debut album, Hey u x. It’s set for release on November 13th. Below, check out the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    The 13-track LP features contributions from Lily Allen, Grimes, Flo Milli, Gus Dapperton, Mallrat, Kenny Beats, Bakar, and Muroki. It includes the previously released singles ‘Supalonely’, ‘Night Garden’, and ‘Snail’. “Soso stoked to announce this album release,” BENEE said in a statement. “It’s an eclectic mix of songs I’ve been working on for some time now. Can’t wait to share them!”

    BENEE is currently doing a headline tour across her home country of New Zealand, where concerts have returned. On Saturday, October 17, she will be performing a special livestream finale show from New Zealand’s Spark Arena, which will mark the world’s first livestreamed show in front of a sold-out arena audience of 12,000 people.

    Hey u, x Cover Artwork:

    Hey u, x Tracklist:

    1. ‘Happen To Me’
    2. ‘Same Effect’
    3. ‘Sheesh (feat. Grimes)’
    4. ‘Supalonely (feat. Gus Dapperton)’
    5. ‘Snail’
    6. ‘Plain (feat. Lily Allen & Flo Milli)’
    7. ‘Kool’
    8. ‘Winter (feat. Mallrat)’
    9. ‘A Little While’
    10. ‘Night Garden (feat. Kenny Beats & Bakar)’
    11. ‘All The Time (feat. Muroki)’
    12. ‘If I Get To Meet You’
    13. ‘C U’
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading