SALEM Announce First New Album in a Decade, Share New Song ‘Red River’

    SALEM have announced their first new album in ten years. The witch house pioneers’ follow-up to 2010’s King Night comes out on October 30. It also marks their first full-length since the departure of Heather Marlett. Along with the announcement, SALEM have unveiled a new track called ‘Red River’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    The group’s Jack Donoghue and John Holland recorded most of the new record in Louisiana and completed it in Los Angeles with help from Shlohmo. Kanye West collaborator Mike Dean mastered the album, which includes the previously released ‘Starfall’ and ‘Capulets’.

    Fires in Heaven Cover Artwork:

    Fires in Heaven Tracklist:

    1. Capulets
    2. Fires in Heaven
    3. Crisis
    4. Sears Tower
    5. Starfall
    6. Wings
    7. Red River
    8. Old Gods
    9. Braids
    10. DieWithMe
    11. Not Much of a Life

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading