King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard Announce New Album ‘K.G.’, Share New Single ‘Automation’

    King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard have announced a new album called K.G. It arrives on November 20 via Caroline. Along with the announcement, the psych rock outfit have also unveiled a new single titled ‘Automation’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    The band have also confirmed a forthcoming live album, Live In San Francisco ’16. According to the group’s label, Flightless, there will be three limited edition vinyl records – one white, one yellow and one blue – which are being produced by an eco-friendly factory with “sustainable bio-mass driven technology and green power.” Pre-orders for the album will be available from midnight October 22 AEDT (2pm October 21 BST).

    The gestation of K.G. dates back to their acclaimed 2017 album Flying Macrotonal Banana. “FMB was one of the purest and most enjoyable recording experiences we’ve had, and the ideas just kept coming,” band leader and multi-instrumentalist Stu Mackenzie explained. He added: “It’s almost like an album that normal people make. Almost…”

    K.G. will mark the band’s their first studio release in over a year, following 2019’s Infest the Rats Nest. Earlier this year, King Gizzard shared the singles ‘Straws In The Wind’‘Honey’, and ‘Some Of Us’. Back in August, drummer/manager Eric Moore announced his departure from the band.

    K.G. Cover Artwork:

    K.G. Tracklist:

    1. K.G.L.W
    2. Automation
    3. Minimum Brain Size
    4. Straws In The Wind
    5. Some Of Us
    6. Ontology
    7. Intrasport
    8. Oddlife
    9. Honey
    10. The Hungry Wolf Of Fate
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading