Diana Ross Announces First New Album in 15 Years, Shares Title Track ‘Thank You’

    Diana Ross has announced Thank You, her first new solo album in 15 years. Set for release on September 10 via Decca, it’s also her first new album of original material since 1999’s Every Day Is a New Day. Listen to the newly unveiled title track and find the tracklist below.

    Written during lockdown and recorded in Ross’ home studio, Thank You will feature collaborations with Jack Antonoff, Jimmy Napes, Tayla Parx, Spike Stent, and more. “This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love,” Ross said in a statement. “I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time. I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners. As you hear my voice you hear my heart.”

    Thank You Tracklist:

    1. Thank You
    2. If the World Just Danced
    3. All Is Well
    4. In Your Heart
    5. Just In Case
    6. The Answers Always Love
    7. Let’s Do It
    8. I Still Believe
    9. Count On Me
    10. Tomorrow
    11. Beautiful Love
    12. Time To Call
    13. Come Together

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading