Radiohead Announce ‘KID A MNESIA’ Featuring Previously Unreleased Material

    Radiohead have announced KID A MNESIA, a new reissue of Kid A and Amnesiac that’s out November 5 via XL Recordings. The release collects the band’s iconic fourth and fifth albums alongside a third disc, Kid Amnesia, featuring unearthed material culled from the Kid A / Amnesiac sessions. The collection will include alternate versions of Kid A and Amnesiac album tracks and B-Sides as well the previously unreleased songs ‘If You Say the Word’ and ‘Follow Me Around’. Hear ‘If You Say the Word’ and check out the full KID A MNESIA tracklist below.

    The 21st anniversary reissue will be available in a limited-edition red vinyl LP, a limited-edition cassette, a regular black 3xLP, 3xCD, and digitally. The release will also be accompanied by a pair of books by Thom Yorke and Stanley Donwood cataloging the visuals created during the Kid A and Amnesiac eras.

    Read our Deep Dive Into Radiohead’s ‘Everything In Its Right Place’.

    Kid Amnesiae Tracklist:

    1. Like Spinning Plates (‘Why Us?’ Version)
    2. Untitled V1
    3. Fog (Again Again Version)
    4. If You Say The World
    5. Follow Me Around
    6. Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)
    7. Untitled V2
    8. The Morning Bell (In The Dark Version)
    9. Pyramid Strings
    10. Alt. Fast Track
    11. Untitled V3
    12. How To Disappear Into Strings

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading