Lana Del Rey Details New Album ‘Blue Banisters’, Releases New Song ‘Arcadia’

    Lana Del Rey has today revealed the details of her next studio album, Blue Banisters, which is set to arrive on October 22. She’s also shared a new single from the record: ‘Arcadia’ was written by Del Rey and produced with Drew Erickson. Check out its self-directed music video below.

    On Instagram, Del Rey shared the following statement about the album and the new single:

    I guess you could say this album is about what it was like, what happened, and what it’s like now.

    If you’re interested go back and listen to the first three songs I put out earlier. They chronicle the beginning. This song hits somewhere in the middle and by the time the record drops you will hear where we’re at today.

    As much as the on going criticism has been trying, it at least has pushed me to explore my own family tree, to dig deep, and to continue to exhibit the fact that God only cares about how I move through the world.

    And for all of the skepticism about feigning fragility and unreasonable explanations of not showing general accountability- I must say I’ve enjoyed moving through the world beautifully- as a woman with grace and dignity.

    Thank you to my friends over the last 18 years who have been an example of attraction not promotion. I’ve never felt the need to promote myself or tell my story, but if you’re interested this album does tell it- and does pretty much nothing more.

    Back in May, Del Rey released three songs, ‘Blue Banisters’, ‘Wildflower Wildfire’, and ‘Text Book’, all of which appear on Blue Banisters along with ‘Arcadia’. The singer-songwriter originally announced the follow-up to 2020’s Chemtrails Over the Country Club in April, suggesting it would be released on July 4.

    Blue Banisters Cover Artwork: 

    Blue Banisters Tracklist: 

    1. Textbook
    2. Blue Banisters
    3. Arcadia
    4. Interlude – The Trio
    5. Black Bathing Suit
    6. If You Lie Down With Me
    7. Beautiful
    8. Violets for Roses
    9. Dealer
    10. Thunder
    11. Wildflower Wildfire
    12. Nectar of the Gods
    13. Living Legend
    14. Cherry Blossom
    15. Sweet Carolina

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading