Boris Announce New Album ‘W’, Share Video for New Song

    Boris have announced a new LP called W. A companion to their 2020 record NO, the album will be the Japanese heavy rock band’s first for Sacred Bones and arrives on January 21. Lead single ‘Drowning by Numbers’ is out today, alongside an accompanying music video. Check it out below and scroll down for the album artwork and tracklist.

    Talking about the ‘Drowning by Numbers’ video, Boris said in a statement: “This video was filmed at a private showcase with limited invitation in April of 2021. It is a collaborative performance with a contemporary dance team. The song was transformed from its original performance and visualized; a big hat dances symbolically at the beginning of the new album.”

    W Cover Artwork:

    W Tracklist:

    1. I Want to Go to the Side Where You Can Touch…
    2. Icelina
    3. Drowning by Numbers
    4. Invitation
    5. The Fallen
    6. Beyond Good and Evil
    7. Old Projector
    8. You Will Know (Ohayo Version)
    9. Jozan

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading