Dropper Share New Single ‘Memoirs of Working in a Bowling Alley’

    Dropper, the Brooklyn-based band led by multi-instrumentalist Andrea Scanniello, have shared a new song called ‘Memoirs of Working in a Bowling Alley’. It’s taken from their debut album, Don’t Talk to Mewhich drops February 11 via the band’s own Dirt Dog label. Listen to the new single and check out the LP’s cover art and tracklist below.

    “I’ve spent my entire adult life working in various service industry jobs- some more soul sucking than others. One of these jobs was spraying bowling shoes at the local lanes,” Scanniello explained in a statement. “‘Memoirs’ is about working these types of jobs and how at times it makes you question humanity and never want to speak to a soul ever again; that emotional drain that can only be experienced when you’re dealing with shitty drunk people night after night.”

    Don’t Talk to Me Cover Artwork:

    Don’t Talk to Me Tracklist:

    1. Two Dollar Beer
    2. Don’t Worry
    3. Better
    4. Signal
    5. Memoirs
    6. Drive Thru Jesus
    7. Ok Ok Ok
    8. Waste of Time
    9. Telephone

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading