Earl Sweatshirt Unveils ‘SICK!’ Tracklist, Releases New Song ‘Titanic’

    Earl Sweatshirt has unveiled the tracklist for his forthcoming record SICK!, which is out on January 14. The 10-track effort features guest appearances from Armand Hammer and Bruiser Brigade’s Zelooperz. The rapper has also shared a new song called ‘Titanic’, following the previously released track ‘Tabula Rasa’. Check it out below.

    SICK! will follow Earl Sweatshirt’s 2019 record FEET OF CLAY. “SICK! is my humble offering of 10 songs recorded in the wake of the worldwide coronavirus pandemic and its subsequent lockdowns,” the rapper said in an earlier statement. “Before the virus I had been working on an album I named after a book I used to read with my mother (‘The People Could Fly’). Once the lockdowns hit, people couldn’t fly anymore. A wise man said art imitates life.”

    He added: “People were sick. The People were angry and isolated and restless. I leaned into the chaos cause it was apparent that it wasn’t going anywhere. these songs are what happened when I would come up for air. Peace and love to Zelooperz the enigma, The Armand Hammer, and my good friends Alchemist and Black Noi$e. Peace and love to u.”

    SICK! Tracklist:

    1. Old Friend

    2. 2010
    3. Sick!
    4. Vision [feat. Zelooperz]
    5. Tabula Rasa [feat. Armand Hammer]
    6. Lye
    7. Lobby (Interlude)
    8. Good Laughs
    9. Titanic
    10. Fire in the Hole

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading