Marissa Nadler Announces ‘The Wrath of the Clouds’ EP, Unveils New Song ‘Seabird’

    Marissa Nadler has announced a new EP, The Wrath of the Clouds, which will be out on February 4 via Bella Union and Sacred Bones. Following her 2021 full-length The Path of the Clouds, the EP features two covers and three previously unreleased songs written during the sessions for the album – ‘Guns on the Sundeck’, ‘All the Eclipses’, and ‘Some Secret Existence’. Today, Nadler has shared her cover ‘Seabird’ by the Alessi Brothers. Listen to it below.

    For Nadler, rediscovering the unreleased songs she had written for the LP felt “like uncovering lost gems that I had forgotten about,” she explains in a press release. “Once I had finished the album, these two covers were on the top of my list. These were a really nice capping off to the season of this writing.”

    The Wrath of the Clouds Cover Artwork: 

    The Wrath of the Clouds Tracklist: 

    1. Guns on the Sundeck
    2. All the Eclipses
    3. Some Secret Existence
    4. Ferry Lane
    5. Seabird
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading