Violet Skies Releases New Single ‘The Internet’

    Having co-written hits for Diana Ross, LÉON, Mabel and Tiësto, and more, Chepstow artist Violet Skies has released a new single called ‘The Internet’. Check it out below.

    “’The Internet’ was written after I stayed up one night looking up an ex on the internet,” the singer-songwriter explained in a statement. “I didn’t feel compelled to call them, or speak to them, or even want to see them – but I wanted to know how they were doing. It’s a complicated mix of curiosity, caring and a little comparison too.”

    She added: “We all check on our exes (you’re lying if you don’t my darlings!!), and I wanted to write about this in a way that explained that heady combination of all these feelings + internet weirdness.”

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading