My Idea (Lily Konigsberg and Nate Amos) Announce Debut Album ‘CRY MFER’, Share New Song

    My Idea, the project of Lily Konigsberg (Palberta) and Nate Amos (Water From Your Eyes), have announced their debut LP. CRY MFER, the follow-up to the duo’s 2021 debut EP, comes out April 22 via Hardly Art. Check out the album’s title track below.

    After completing the process of recording the album, Konigsberg and Amos both decided to quit drinking. “In the moment I thought I was needing a big life change and shift, like I had been stuck in something, and I was right, I just went about it in a very wrong way,” Konigsberg explained in a statement. “And now the thing that I’m needing, I’m getting, actually, which is through being sober and getting my life together. I was telling myself a lot of stuff through those lyrics that was subconscious. I thought I was talking to other people, but I was talking to myself.”

    CRY MFER Cover Artwork:

    CRY MFER Tracklist:

    1. Cry Mfer
    2. Crutch
    3. Baby I’m the Man
    4. Lily’s Phone
    5. Breathe You
    6. Not Afraid Anymore
    7. Yea
    8. One Tree Hell [feat. thanks for coming]
    9. I Can’t Dance Part 2
    10. Pretty You
    11. I Should Have Never Generated You
    12. Popstar
    13. Yr a Blur

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading