fanclubwallet Announces Debut Album, Shares Video for New Single ‘Gr8 Timing!’

    fanclubwallet – the project of Ottawa-based musician Hannah Judge – has announced her debut album, You Have Got to Be Kidding Me. It’s due out on May 20 via AWAL, and, to mark the announcement, fanclubwallet has shared a video for lead single ‘Gr8 Timing!’. Check it out below.

    “I wrote ‘Gr8 Timing!’ while reflecting upon some things that were said to me during a breakup,” Judge commented in a statement. “It’s about realizing that everyone has a mean streak (even yourself!) and sort of a self reflection on the lies you can tell yourself in a relationship to convince yourself that someone is good for you – even if they’re not!”

    ‘Gr8 Timing!’ will appear on the new LP alongside previous single ‘That I Won’t Do’. fanclubwallet released her debut EP, Hurt Is Boring, last year.

    You Have Got to Be Kidding Me Tracklist:

    1. Solid Ground
    2. Gr8 Timing!
    3. Fell Through
    4. Toast
    5. Trying to Be Nice
    6. 55
    7. Go Out
    8. That I Won’t Do
    9. National TV
    10. Coming Over
    11. Jar
    12. You Have Got To Be Kidding Me

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading