Hey, ily! Announce Debut Album ‘Psychokinetic Love Songs’, Share New Song

    Hey, ily! – the Billings, Montana band that started out as the solo project of Caleb Haynes and now includes Skyy Haman (synth), Conner Haman (drums), Stephen Redmond (bass), and Trevin Baker (guitar) – have announced their debut LP. Psychokinetic Love Songs is slated for release on April 29 via Lonely Ghost Records. It’s led by the single ‘Intrusive Thoughts Always’, which you can hear below.

    “We wanted this song, as the first full band song on the album, to perfectly encapsulate the personality of the rest of the album,” the band told Brooklyn Vegan. “Catchy choruses, pummeling drums, and bizarre left turns. We’ve always wanted to write a thrash metal song, so with this song we thought: why not just put a thrash metal song in the middle of this seemingly regular emo song? That thought perfectly wraps up our process when writing this album. What would it sound like if we took out the traditional emo songwriting rules?”

    Hey, ily!’s 2021 EP Internet Breath landed on our best EPs of the year list. Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with Hey, ily!.

    Psychokinetic Love Songs Cover Artwork:

    Psychokinetic Love Songs Tracklist:

    1. Rebooting
    2. Intrusive Thoughts Always
    3. Stress Headache
    4. Glass House
    5. Dreaming
    6. Psychokinetic Love Song
    7. Machine?
    8. The Tempest
    9. Human!
    10. Shutting Down

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading