Syd Announces New Album ‘Broken Hearts Club’, Shares Video for New Single

    Syd has announced a new solo album, Broken Hearts Club, which arrives on April 8 via Columbia. The follow-up to 2017’s Fin features the previously reeleased singles ‘Fast Car’, ‘Missing Out’, and ‘Right Track’. Today, Syd has shared a video for the new track ‘Could You Break a Heart’, which features Lucky Daye. Check it out below.

    Syd co-wrote, performed, and co-produced Broken Hearts Club, which includes contributions from Kehlani and Smilo as well as additional production from Troy Taylor, G Koop, and Darkchild.

    “The album is about a relationship I had that ended in my first real broken heart,” the Internet co-founder said in a press statement. “It almost felt like I joined a club because all of my friends went through similar experiences. It was like a rite of passage. I started writing the album on the relationship when I was in love. You’re really getting the whole journey from the beginning to the end. I want people to find it beautiful. It’s super vulnerable, sentimental, and it’s soft. There’s touching moments and a couple of dark moments.”

    Broken Hearts Club Cover Artwork:

    Broken Hearts Club Tracklist:

    1. CYBAH [feat. Lucky Daye]
    2. Tie the Knot
    3. Fast Car
    4. Right Track [feat. Smino]
    5. Sweet
    6. Control
    7. No Way
    8. Getting Late
    9. Out Loud [feat. Kehlani]
    10. Heartfelt Freestyle
    11. BMHWDY
    12. Goodbye My Love
    13. Missing Out

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading