Violet Skies Announces Debut Album, Shares Video for New Single ‘Settle’

    Violet Skies – the Welsh singer-songwriter who has written for Diana Ross, LÉON, Mabel, Tiësto, and more – has announced her debut album. If I Saw You Again is out on June 17. The LP features January’s ‘The Internet’ along with the new track ‘Settle’, which comes with an accompanying video directed by Greta Isaac. Check it out below.

    “Settle is the song I knew was immediately meant for the album,” Violet Skies said in a press release. “Vocally it was the hardest to record but feels more like me than anything I’ve made in a long time. I chose to settle for a life I didn’t really want for too long and I wasted time, and I feel like we all settle – for our governments, for our climate, for love – when sometimes you need to be brave and choose otherwise.”

    If I Saw You Again Cover Artwork:

    If I Saw You Again Tracklist:

    1. Settle
    2. The Internet
    3. I Love You But I Don’t Like You
    4. Never Be Cool
    5. Jupiter
    6. When Are We Gonna Do This?
    7. What If One Of Us Died?
    8. Love You Better (Go)
    9. Hey God It’s Me
    10. Over The Valley

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading