Loraine James and TSVI Announce Collaborative EP ‘053’, Share New Songs

    London-based producers Loraine James and TSVI have announced a new collaborative EP titled 053, set for release on May 13 via AD93. To accompany the announcement, they’ve shared two tracks from the project: ‘Observe’ and ‘Trust’. Check them out below.

    The EP was recorded during a two-week period while the pair were living together and sharing a studio in East London. “Each track name and the EP as a whole represents our state of mind and shared feelings at that current time during isolation,” TSVI explained in a statement. “We lived together in a warehouse space in Hackney Wick. We made those tracks during the last part of the lockdown. We’d go to my studio with no pressure to make anything.”

    Since releasing her 2021 album Reflections, Loraine James issued her debut self-titled album under the ​​Whatever the Weather moniker earlier this month.

    053 EP Cover Artwork:

    053 EP Tracklist:

    1. Gloom
    2. Awaiting
    3. Eternal
    4. Observe
    5. Trust

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading