Sprout Announces Debut EP, Unveils New Song ‘Settled (Here In My Heart)’

    Sprout, the project of Burnley singer-songwriter Meg Grooters, has shared a new track called ‘Settled (Here In My Heart)’. It’s lifted from their upcoming self-titled EP, which arrives on June 15 via sevenfoursevensix. Take a listen below.

    “I wrote this during a time in between lockdowns when I was experiencing a lot of confusion with my gender, my sexuality, my identity – the full scoop,” Grooters explained in a statement. “I was trying to find myself by grabbing on to people, things and ideas that weren’t true to me, but that I hoped would give me a sense of purpose. This song is about that feeling of being aimless and rootless.”

    Sprout EP Cover Artwork:

    Sprout EP Tracklist:

    1. In the Night (It’s Only You I Think Of)
    2. Settled (Here In My Heart)
    3. (I’m Just) Getting By
    4. Come Back (To What Can Be)
    5. I No Longer (Leave Myself For You)
    6. Some Things (They Make Me Feel Like)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading