Danger Mouse and Black Thought Announce New Album ‘Cheat Codes’, Drop New Song ‘No Gold Teeth’

    Danger Mouse and Black Thought have announced a new collaborative album, Cheat Codes, which comes out August 12 via BMG. Today’s announcement lands with the release of the new single ‘No Gold Teeth’, alongside a music video directed by Uncanny (the UK–based creative duo of George Muncey and Elliot Elder). Check it out below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    Cheat Codes features appearances from A$AP Rocky, Run the Jewels, MF DOOM, Michael Kiwanuka, Kid Sister, Joey Bada$$, Russ, Raekwon, Conway the Machine, and more. It follows Black Thought’s solo trilogy, Streams of Thought.

    Cheat Codes Cover Artwork:

    Cheat Codes Tracklist:

    1. Sometimes
    2. Cheat Codes
    3. The Darkest Part [feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister]
    4. No Gold Teeth
    5. Because [feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ and Dylan Cartlidge]
    6. Belize [feat. MF Doom]
    7. Aquamarine [feat. Michael Kiwanuka]
    8. Identical Deaths
    9. Strangers [feat. A$AP Rocky and Run the Jewels]
    10. Close to Famous
    11. Saltwater [feat. Conway the Machine]
    12. Voilas & Lupitas

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading