Unloved Announce ‘The Pink Album’, Share Video for New Song

    Unloved have announced a new double LP: The Pink Album will be released on September 2 via Heavenly Recordings. The 22-track album features collaborations with Jarvis Cocker, Étienne Daho, Raven Violet, and Jon Spencer. First single ‘Mother’s been a bad girl’ comes with a music video by Julian House. Check it out below.

    “In my head, ‘Mother’s been a bad girl’ is a tale of duality, searching for authenticity,” lead singer Jade Vincent explained in a statement. “It slips effortlessly from the point of view of those watching — surmising, to those judging — cheekily chanting, “Mother’s been a bad girl”! over and over, all sass, steeped in tradition, and ending in the final words of the dignified matriarch, regaining her composure, Are you truly certain you can handle me?”

    Unloved’s last album was 2019’s Heartbreak.

    The Pink Album Cover Artwork:

    The Pink Album Tracklist:

    1. Rainbrose
    2. Waiting for tomorrow
    3. Now
    4. Girl can’t help it
    5. I don’t like you anymore
    6. Foolin’
    7. Mother’s been a bad girl
    8. Boowaah
    9. Lucky
    10. WTC
    11. Sorry, Baby
    12. Number in my phone
    13. Call me when you have a clue
    14. No Substance
    15. Love Experiment
    16. Turn of the screw
    17. To the day I die
    18. Walk on, Yeah
    19. Accountable
    20. There’s no way
    21. Ever
    22. Thinkin’ about her

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading