Empress Of Announces New EP ‘Save Me’, Unveils Video for New Song ‘Dance for You’

    Empress Of has announced a new EP titled Save Me. The five-track EP arrives on June 24. It features the previously unveiled title track, which landed on our Best New Songs list, as well as the new single ‘Dance for You’. Check out its Alexis Gómez–directed video below.

    “I love the lyrics on this song,” Rodriguez explained in a statement. “I made this in Minneapolis with BJ Burton. It was freezing outside. I was in a cave-like studio in the snow literally dancing as I wrote this. ‘Surrender to me like this’ is a touching lyric for me because I’m not hurt over this person anymore. I’ve come out the other side.”

    Save Me Cover Artwork EP:

    Save Me Tracklist EP:

    1. Save Me
    2. Dance for You
    3. Turn the Table
    4. Kept Up
    5. Cry for Help

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading