The Beths Announce New Album ‘Expert In a Dying Field’, Share Video for New Single

    The Beths have announced their next album: Expert In a Dying Field is set for release on September 16 via Carpark Records. Along with the announcement, the New Zealand band has shared a video for the lead single ‘Silence Is Golden’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “The song is about stress and anxiety manifesting as an intolerance to noise,” the Beths’ Elizabeth Stokes said of ‘Silence Is Golden’ in a statement. “Where each new sound makes you more and more stressed.”

    The Beths started recording the follow-up to 2020’s Jump Rope Gazers at guitarist Jonathan Pearce’s studio in Auckland towards the end of 2021, before being interrupted by a four-month national lockdown. They finished writing the album remotely and completed recording in Los Angeles following a US tour.

    Expert In a Dying Field Cover Artwork:

    Expert In a Dying Field Tracklist:

    1. Expert In A Dying Field
    2. Knees Deep
    3. Silence Is Golden
    4. Your Side
    5. I Want To Listen
    6. Head In The Clouds
    7. Best Left
    8. Change In The Weather
    9. When You Know You Know
    10. A Passing Rain
    11. I Told You That I Was Afraid
    12. 2am

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading