Dry Cleaning Announce New Album ‘Stumpwork’, Share Video for New Single

    Dry Cleaning have announced their sophomore album, Stumpwork, which arrives on October 21 via 4AD. The follow-up to the London band’s 2021 debut New Long Leg was recorded with producer John Parish. It includes the new single ‘Don’t Press Me’, which comes with an animated video created by Peter Millard. Check it out and find the album artwork (by multi-disciplinary artists Rottingdean Bazaar and photographer Annie Collinge) and tracklist below.

    In a statement, vocalist Florence Shaw explained that ‘Don’t Press Me’ is a song about the  “pleasure of gaming and the enjoyment of intense and short-lived guilt-free experiences.” She added: “The words in the chorus came about because I was trying to write a song to sing to my own brain, ‘You are always fighting me/ You are always stressing me out’.”

    Stumpwork Cover Artwork:

    Stumpwork Tracklist:

    1. Anna Calls From the Arctic
    2. Kwenchy Kups
    3. Gary Ashby
    4. Driver’s Story
    5. Hot Penny Day
    6. Stumpwork
    7. No Decent Shoes for Rain
    8. Don’t Press Me
    9. Conservative Hell
    10. Liberty Log
    11. Icebergs

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading