Enumclaw Announce Debut Album ‘Save the Baby’, Release New Single ‘Jimmy Neutron’

    Enumclaw have announced their debut LP: Save the Baby is set to arrive on October 14 via Luminelle Recordings. Following their 2021 debut EP Jimbo Demo and recent single ‘2002’, the album was produced by Gabe Wax (Soccer Mommy, Adrianne Lenker, Fleet Foxes). Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new song ‘Jimmy Neutron’, which is accompanied by a visual from director John C. Peterson. Check it out and find the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    “”This song is about getting so close to love that you can almost taste it,” frontman Aramis Johnson said in a statement. “All the highs of being in love and how ridiculously unlike yourself it can make you act. All the day dreaming you do about what things could be and how they might go. There’s always a catch though and in this story as soon as you reach out to grab “love” and have it in your hands you drop it.”

    Save the Baby Cover Artwork:

    Save the Baby Tracklist:

    1. Save the Baby
    2. 2002
    3. Park Lodge
    4. Blue Iris
    5. Paranoid
    6. Somewhere
    7. Cowboy Bepop
    8. Can’t Have It
    9. Jimmy Neutron
    10. 10th and J 2
    11. Apartment

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading