TVAM Announces New Album ‘High Art Lite’, Shares New Single ‘Double Lucifer’

    TVAM, the project of Joe Oxley, has announced a new album called High Art Lite. The follow-up to 2018’s Psychic Data and his first LP for Invada Records is due out October 21. Accompanying the announcement is the new single ‘Double Lucifer’, which you can check out below.

    Discussing the new song in a statement, Oxley said: “The cultural constructs of good and evil weigh heavy on us all – If we’re brought up to believe in good vs. evil, then I’d like to think most people try to stick to the right path as much as they can. Sometimes we find ourselves at the whim of fate and pushed by unseen influences. Double Lucifer is about those times when there’s no right path, only pain… when every outcome ends in harm.”

    According to a press release, High Art Lite focuses on “the stories, characters and beliefs we absorb and how we latch onto these ideas to guide us through our lives.” Oxley added: “It’s also about how easy it is to feel so far away from our heroes. The weight of our own expectations. The sadness at the core that, as we age, our options narrow, the universe shrinks, and we find ourselves in the shallow end.”

    High Art Lite Cover Artwork:

    High Art Lite Tracklist:

    1. Future Flesh
    2. Every Day In Every Way
    3. Club Nautico (Part 1)
    4. Piz Buin
    5. Double Lucifer
    6. Shallow Ends
    7. Semantics
    8. Say Anything
    9. Host
    10. Club Nautico (Part 2)
    11. High Art Lite

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading