ALASKALASKA Announce New Album ‘Still Life’, Share Video for New Song

    ALASKALASKA – the British experimental group led by Lucinda Duarte-Holman and Fraser Rieley – have announced their new album, Still Life, which comes out October 14 via Marathon Artists. Along with the announcement, they’ve shared a video for the LP’s title track. Check it out below.

    In a statement about the new single, the band explained: “‘Still Life’ asks, is what is supposed to connect us on a worldwide scale being used more for vanity/ego, distraction or even surveillance/control? ‘Look at it breed, modern greed…’. It’s a bit of a cautionary tale, much like 1984…if you get my drift. Still though, there are glimmers of hope – ‘I’ve got the seed in my pocket….’ as in I’ve got seeds to sow, seeds to grow. Small gestures can make big changes.”

    Still Life will follow ALASKALASKA’s 2019 debut, The Dots.

    Still Life Cover Artwork:

    Still Life Tracklist:

    1. Growing Up Pains (Unni’s Song)
    2. TV Dinners
    3. Person A
    4. Still Life
    5. Pressure
    6. Rise And Shine
    7. Get Me High
    8. Glass
    9. Simple
    10. Flowers
    11. Long Lasting Pleasure

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading