IAN SWEET Releases New EP, Shares Video for New Single ‘Die a Million Times’

    IAN SWEET, the project Jillian Medford, has released her new Star Stuff EP. Medford teased the EP earlier this year with the single ‘Fight’, and the surprise release features two previously unheard songs: ‘Die A Million Times’ and the title track. Check out a video for ‘Die a Million Times’ and stream the full EP below.

    “‘Die a Million Times’ is about being stuck in a negative thought loop that you know you could escape from if you really tried but you’re not willing to let go yet,” Medford explained in a statement. “A thought loop that is so painful and destructive to your brain but yet you want to keep replaying certain memories over and over. I was living in a fantasy world about a relationship that didn’t end up working out and kept inviting in the thoughts and memories that I knew would continue to destroy me but I wasn’t ready to move on from them yet in order to help myself.”

    Since issuing her third studio album, Show Me How You Disappear, IAN SWEET has dropped the song ‘f*ckthat’. as well as a cover of Coldplay’s ‘Yellow’.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading