Carly Rae Jepsen Announces New Album ‘The Loneliest Time’

    Carly Rae Jepsen has announced that her new album is called The Loneliest Time, and it will be out on October 21 (via 604/Schoolboy/Interscope). You can check out its cover art below.

    Jepsen collaborated with Rostam Batmanglij (who produced the single ‘Western Wind’), Tavish Crowe, Bullion, Captain Cuts, John Hill, Kyle Shearer, and Alex Hope on the new LP, which will follow 2019’s Dedicated and its accompanying Side B. “I’m quite fascinated by loneliness. It can be really beautiful when you turn it over and look at it,” Jepsen wrote in a social media post announcing the record. “Just like love, it can cause some extreme human reactions.”

    Last month, Jepsen teamed up with Lewis OfMan for a collaborative track, ‘Move Me’. She’s going on tour this fall, with support from Empress Of.

    The Loneliest Time Cover Artwork:

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading