Lowertown Announce Debut Album ‘I Love to Lie’, Share Video for New Single ‘Bucktooth’

    Lowertown, the Atlanta-based duo of Olivia Osby and Avsha Weinberg, have announced their debut studio album: I Love to Lie arrives on October 21 via Dirty Hit. To mark the announcement, they’ve shared the record’s lead single, ‘Bucktooth’, alongside a Zev Magasis-directed music video. Check it out below.

    “I was really into Johnny Cash’s At Folsom Prison album and wanted to write a cheeky, narrative song similar to ‘Cocaine Blues’,” Osby said of the inspiration behind ‘Bucktooth’. “A bucktooth cowboy with his crew of troublemaker bandits kept popping into my head. The song started as a silly story but ended up being thematically tied with some of the far-right extremism that was happening in America.”

    I Love to Lie will follow Lowertown’s The Gaping Mouth EP, which came out last year. Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with Lowertown.

    I Love to Lie Cover Artwork:

    I Love to Lie Tracklist:

    1. My Friends
    2. Antibiotics
    3. Bucktooth
    4. I’m Not
    5. It’s It’s It’s
    6. No Way
    7. Scum
    8. At the End
    9. Goon
    10. Waltz in Ab Minor
    11. It’s Easy for Me

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading