ghost orchard Announces New Album ‘rainbow music’, Unveils New Single ‘bruise’

    ghost orchard, the musical project of Grand Rapids, Michigan’s Sam Hall, has announced a new album called rainbow music. The follow-up to 2019’s bunny lands on November 4 via Winspear. Lead single ‘Bruise’ comes with an accompanying visual by Canadian artist Nik Arthur. Check it out below.

    Commenting on the video, Arthur explained in a statement: “‘bruise” uses processed video and simulations of murmurations on a reflective display. Each frame is converted to code and run through a custom program to be displayed on the screen, and then scanned. High resolution scanning allows cropping-in to the screen’s individual pixels, offering both the journey of a single bird as well as the whole flock.”

    rainbow music Cover Artwork:

    rainbow music Tracklist:

    1. rest
    2. jessamine
    3. cursive
    4. maisy
    5. cut
    6. soot
    7. memory storage
    8. dancing
    9. bruise
    10. sweet song
    11. comfort (rainbow)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading