Blood Orange Announces New EP ‘Four Songs’, Unveils New Song ‘Jesus Freak Lighter’

    Blood Orange, aka Devonté Hynes, has announced a new EP titled Four Songs. Marking his first release for RCA, the EP comes out on September 16 and includes contributions from Ian Isaiah, Eva Tolkin, and Erika de Casier. Check out the project’s first single, ‘Jesus Freak Lighter’, below.

    Since releasing his 2019 LP Angel’s Pulse, Hynes has scored Luca Guadagnino’s HBO series We Are Who We Are, Gia Coppola’s 2021 film Mainstream, the Netflix documentary Naomi Osaka, HBO’s In Treatment, and the Rebecca Hall film Passing. Hynes has been opening for Harry Styles’ 15-date residency at New York’s Madison Square Garden.

    Four Songs EP Cover Artwork:

    Four Songs EP Tracklist:

    1. Jesus Freak Lighter
    2. Something You Know
    3. Wish
    4. Relax & Run

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading