Run the Jewels Announce New Remix Album ‘RTJ CU4TRO’

    Run the Jewels have announced a new remix album, RTJ CU4TRO, which will include reimagined versions of RTJ4 songs made entirely by Latin artists. It arrives on November 11 via Jewel Runners/BMG. The first preview is Orestes Gomez and Nick Hook’s version of ‘Walking in the Snow’, titled ‘caminando en la nieve’ and featuring Akapellah, Apache, and Pawmps. Check it out and find the full tracklist below.

    Run the Jewels’ El-P said of the project in a press release:

    We are honored and delighted to have had the opportunity to work with the amazing producers, vocalists, musicians, and artists who made this album happen. We set out to make a remix album, but we consider the end result of RTJ Cu4tro to be more than that. It’s a reimagining of RTJ4 through the lens of collaboration and a fusing of numerous musical cultures and influences… a rare chance for us to connect, create and be inspired by people who we may never have had the chance to get down with if we weren’t lucky enough to be in a position to put it all together. We thank them for all their generosity, energy, and creativity. This is a piece of music filled with love, respect and craft and everyone truly gave it their all, genuinely humbling us in the process.

    RTJ CU4TRO Tracklist:

    1. yankee y el valiente (TROOKO’s versión)
    2. ooh la la ft. Santa Fe Klan(Mexican Institute of Sound’s versión)
    3. fuera de vista ft. Baco Exu Do Blues (TROOKO’s versión)
    4. santa calamifuck (Eva, Chucho, Yulian x Nick Hook’s versión)
    5. goonies contra E.T. ft. Sarah La Morena & El Individuo
    (Danny Brasco x Nick Hook’s versión)
    6. caminando en la nieve ft. Akapellah, Apache & Pawmps
    (Orestes Gomez x Nick Hook’s versión)
    7. JU$T ft. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha
    (Toy Selectah’s versión)
    8. nunca mirar hacia atrás (Bomba Estéreo’s versión)
    9. el suelo debajo (Son Rompe Pera’s versión)
    10. tirando el detonador ft. Lido Pimienta, Javier Arce, Iggor Cavalera (Mas Aya x Nick Hook’s versión)
    11. unas palabras para el pelotón de fusilamiento (Radiación)(Adrián Terrazas-González x El-Producto’s versión)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading