New Pagans Announce New Album, Release 2 New Songs

    New Pagans have announced their sophomore album, Making Circles of Our Own. The follow-up to 2021’s The Seed, The Vessel, The Roots and All arrives on February 17, 2023 via Big Scary Monsters. Today, the Irish punks have shared two tracks from the LP: ‘Karin Was Not A Rebel’ and ‘Fresh Young Overlook’. Take a listen below, and scroll down for the album artwork and tracklist.

    According to a press release, ‘Karin Was Not A Rebel’ was inspired by the artist and designer Karin Bergöö Larsson, while ‘Fresh Young Overlook’ is described as “a love/hate letter to the music industry.” Previously, New Pagans released the album single ‘Better People’.

    Making Circles of Our Own Cover Artwork:

    Making Circles of Our Own Tracklist:

    1. Better People
    2. Find Fault With Me
    3. A Process of Becoming
    4. Fresh Young Overlook
    5. There We Are John
    6. Karin Was Not A Rebel
    7. Bigger Homes
    8. Hear Me, You Were Always Good
    9. Comparable Reflections
    10. The State of My Love’s Desires

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading