Fever Ray Announces New Album ‘Radical Romantics’, Shares Video for New Single ‘Carbon Dioxide’

    Fever Ray has announced Radical Romantics, their first new album in over five years. The 10-track LP is set to arrive on March 10 via Rabid Records. It will include the previously released single ‘What They Call Us’, which we named a Song of the Week, as well as a new track called ‘Carbon Dioxide’, co-produced by Vessel. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    Karin Dreijer started working on the follow-up to 2017’s Plunge in the fall of 2019 with their brother and former bandmate in the Knife, Olof Dreijer. Other co-producers and performers include Nine Inch Nails’rent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Portuguese DJ and producer Nídia, Johannes Berglund, Peder Mannerfelt, and Pär Grindvik. Longtime collaborator Martin Falck assisted Dreijer in constructing the visual world for the project.

    Radical Romantics Cover Artwork:

    Radical Romantics Tracklist:

    1. What They Call Us
    2. Shiver
    3 New Utensils
    4. Kandy
    5. Even It Out
    6. Looking for a Ghost
    7. Carbon Dioxide
    8. North
    9. Tapping Fingers
    10. Bottom of the Ocean

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading