Andy Shauf Announces New Album ‘Norm’, Shares Video for New Song

    Andy Shauf has announced a new album: Norm is set for release on February 10 via ANTI-. Today, he’s shared a video for its lead single, ‘Wasted On You’. Check out the visual, directed by V Haddad and written by Shauf, and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Following 2020’s The Neon Skyline and its 2021 companion Wilds, the new LP is billed as a more “conventional” collection written mostly on guitar, piano, and synths. Inspired by David Lynch’s Mulholland Drive, Shauf enlisted Nicholas Olson as a story editor and build a narrative around a character named Norm. “The character of Norm is introduced in a really nice way,” he said in a statement. “But the closer you pay attention to the record, the more you’re going to realize that it’s sinister.”

    Norm Cover Artwork:

    Norm Tracklist:

    1. Wasted On You
    2. Catch Your Eye
    3. Telephone
    4. You Didn’t See
    5. Paradise Cinema
    6. Norm
    7. Halloween Store
    8. Sunset
    9. Daylight Dreaming
    10. Long Throw
    11. Don’t Let It Get To You
    12. All Of My Love

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading