Chat Pile Announce ‘Tenkiller’ Soundtrack, Share New Songs

    Chat Pile have announced their score for the indie film Tenkiller. Written and recorded in the winter of 2020, the soundtrack will be released this Friday, November 18, the same day the movie – which features Chat Pile frontman Raygun Busch – arrives on Amazon. Two songs from the record, ‘Tenkiller’ and ‘Lake Time (Mr. Roda)’, are out today. Check them out below, along with a trailer for the film.

    “The music we made for Tenkiller is quite a bit different than what you may come to expect from us,” the band explained in a statement. “We were given the freedom to really experiment and explore territories that we’ve never done before. It’s not going to be for everyone, but we hope some of you connect with what we set out to do.”

    A synopsis for Tenkiller reads: “One year after the tragic death of his best friend, an eighteen-year-old machinist struggles with the split of his parents and the violent way of life surrounding him.”

    Chat Pile released their debut album, God’s Country, earlier this year.

    Tenkiller Motion Picture Soundtrack Conversation:

    Tenkiller Motion Picture Soundtrack Tracklist:

    1. TAH
    2. Badman
    3. Dad’s Drunk
    4. The Fabulous Shitheads
    5. LE
    6. The Return of Badman
    7. Lake Time (Mr. Rodan)
    8. Kids
    9. QUAH
    10. Badman 3: Die Badman Die
    11. B4dm4n
    12. Punishment Box
    13. Beck’s Theme
    14. OK
    15. Badman V: A New Beginning
    16. Bleeding Out
    17. Tenkiller

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading