Tennis Announce New Album ‘Pollen’, Release New Song

    Tennis have announced a new album called Pollen. The duo’s sixth studio album is set to arrive via their own Mutually Detrimental label on February 10, 2023. Patrick Riley and Alaina Moore have also shared the album’s first single, ‘One Night With the Valet’, which they wrote and recorded in their home studio. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    “We wanted to write a big album,” Moore said of Pollen in a statement. “Instead of choruses with universal themes, I wrote with a specificity that was new to me, narrowing in on the smallest details of our lives. It is about small things with big consequences: a particle, a moment, a choice. It is me in a fragile state; sometimes inhabited freely, sometimes reacted against. It is striving to remain in a moment without slipping into dread. It is about the way I can be undone by a very small thing.”

    Tennis’ last album was 2020’s Swimmer.

    Pollen Cover Artwork:

    Pollen Tracklist:

    1. Forbidden Doors
    2. Glorietta
    3. Let’s Make a Mistake Tonight
    4. One Night with the Valet
    5. Pollen Song
    6. Hotel Valet
    7. Paper
    8. Gibraltar
    9. Never Been Wrong
    10. Pillow for a Cloud

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading