Thanks for Coming Announces New Compilation, Releases New Song ‘Plagiarizer’

    Thanks for Coming – the project of Water From Your Eyes’ Rachel Brown – has released a new track, ‘Plagiarizer’, which will appear on the forthcoming compilation You Haven’t Missed Much. It comes out this Friday, December 16 via their new label home Danger Collective. Listen to ‘Plagiarizer’ below.

    “This song is just summing up my existence as a vaguely Catholic songwriter who is always in the middle of making a mistake,” Brown explained in a statement. “Honestly, I feel like all the best songs have already been written and I’m just showing up late to the party because I have no other way to express my inner emotional world, which is unfortunately quite mundane and mostly revolves around falling in and out of love too quickly and my consistently losing battle against my insecurities and self-doubt. I’d probably be better off if I just texted my friends back or saw my therapist more regularly, but at the end of the day it’s all fine, because this is the body I’ve been born into and I’m fortunate to have my life and my friends and my family and the rest that comes with it, even the parts that make me feel a little too heavy sometimes. I’m coming to terms with being and I’m trying really hard to keep growing into myself.”

    Thanks for Coming’s most recent album, rachel jr., arrived back in January.

    You Haven’t Missed Much Tracklist:

    1. Steven Hawking’s Goldfish Analogy (Demo)
    2. Losing Touch (NYC)
    3. My Name
    4. Plagiarizer
    5. Have a Good One
    6. Missed Connections
    7. My Keys Were in My Pockets
    8. Panic
    9. Yr Kind of Cool
    10. Universe
    11. U R Not Sick, Yr Electric (Demo)
    12. Belief in a World of Doubt
    13. Me, Missing You
    14. Niagara Falls (Demo)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading