The Hold Steady Announce New Album ‘The Price of Progress’, Share New Song ‘Sideways Skull’

    The Hold Steady have announced their next album: The Price of Progress will be released on March 31 via the band’s own Positive Jams label. The LP finds the group once again working with Bonny Light Horseman leader Josh Kaufman, who also produced 2021’s Open Door Policy. Below, check out this first single, ‘Sideways Skull’, along with the album artwork and tracklist.

    Last year, the Hold Steady frontman Craig Finn released a solo record titled A Legacy of Rentals.

    The Price of Progress Cover Artwork: 

    The Price of Progress Tracklist: 

    1. Grand Junction
    2. Sideways Skull
    3. Carlos Is Crying
    4. Understudies
    5. Sixers
    6. The Birdwatchers
    7. City At Eleven
    8. Perdido
    9. Distortions Of Faith
    10. Flyover Halftime

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading