Kate Davis Announces New Album ‘Fish Bowl’, Shares New Single ‘Monster Mash’

    Kate Davis has announced her sophomore album, Fish Bowl. The follow-up to 2019’s Trophy will come out on March 24 via the singer’s new label home, ANTI- Records. Today, Davis has unveiled the album’s opening track, ‘Monster Mash’, which you can check out below.

    “‘Monster Mash’ was one of the first songs that was written for the record,” Davis explained in a statement. “This is the moment where the character is abandoned by everything that she knew. And there’s this feeling of isolation in living your life up to a point where you’re like, ‘This is what I’ve chosen.’ But when you transition into a different phase of life, it’s easy to feel like a monster, to feel like you’re harmful to people, or that people are fearful of you.”

    Fish Bowl Cover Artwork:

    Fish Bowl Tracklist:

    1. Monster Mash
    2. Call Home
    3. Fructify
    4. Consequences
    5. People Are Doing
    6. Ride or Die
    7. yoyo
    8. Long Long Long
    9. dd
    10. Saw You Staring
    11. Fish Bowl
    12. Reckoning

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading